It was a tough night for divisional point leaders in IMCA racing action at Raceway Park on Sunday night.

Posted in News 0

Two additional divisions joined the Father’s Day Special with Bob Werkmeister taking the win in the Good Ole’ Time Racing Association nostalgia coupes. Chasing Werkmeister to the line were Darrell Doerr, and Darrin Adamy.

A big field of winged sprint cars from the Nebraska Sprint Series hit the track for a twenty lap feature to wrap up the evening. Kaleb Johnson started on the pole and led every lap of the main event. Behind Johnson, Adam Guillion snagged second in the final three lap shootout over Jack Dover and Dusty Ballenger.

In IMCA action, Brody Spreng took his first win of the year in the Z98 Sport Compacts followed by Jake Newsome and David Bates, while point leader Luke Jackson crossed the line back in sixth.

The top two drivers in the Golden Auto Sales Hobby Stocks finished outside the top five with point leader Tony Fetterman in eighth, one spot behind his closest pursuer David Miller, who only finished in seventh. At the front of the pack, Craig Clift scored his second straight victory followed by Aaron Shearn, Andy Hoffman, and Jake McClure.

The top two drivers in the KCAU9 Sport Mod division did not even break the top ten on Sunday night. Point leader Arie Schouten and runner up Todd Boulware tangled early in the feature, knocking Boulware out with damage and leaving Schouten with an ill handling car. After two more spins leading to cautions, Schouten was sent to the pits. This left the door wide open for Karl Brewer who blazed to the feature win followed by Darin Roepke and new point leader Rusty Montange.

Same story in the Casey’s General Stores Stock Cars, where point leader Bo Lundquist finished seventh in the feature, giving up his point lead in the process. The feature victory went to Travis Barker, his third in a row. Finishing second and taking over the point lead was Jason Ward. Greg Taylor finished third followed by Todd Gereau.

Ricky Stephan took the win in the Total Motors Modified feature, vaulting him into a tie for the division point lead with Bob Moore who could only muster a ninth place finish, Chris Mills completed a strong race to take the runner up spot followed by Sean Barragan and Jason Schneiders.

The Quick Pick Auto Parts Big Wheel Shootout went to young Logan Weitzel, putting him into the championships later this season.

IMCA racing action continues this Sunday with gates opening at 5:00 and the first green flag dropping at 6:30.

1 27S Brody Spreng
2 423 Jake Newsome
3 13B David Bates
4 15 Tyler Thompson
5 35JR Connor Brown
6 6 Luke Jackson
7 12M Phillip McKee
8 69V Daniel VanderVeen
9 61A Seth Bodlak
10 1 Don Tank
1 77 Craig Clift
2 58 Aaron Shearn
3 8X Andy Hoffman
4 11M Jake McClure
5 5 Lenny Tucker
6 55M Mike Hanson
7 29M David Miller
8 7 Tony Fetterman
9 34B Ben Schneiders
10 62 Allan Hesse
1 13K Karl Brewer
2 47 Darin Roepke
3 T1 Rusty Montange
4 10N Keegan Nordquist
5 2 Keith Sanders
6 21B Kirk Beatty
7 66 Heston Erickson
8 0K Kyle Welch
9 11 Austin Price
10 22 Justin Voeltz
1 30 Travis Barker
2 41 Jason Ward
3 55JR Greg Taylor
4 94 Todd Gereau
5 38F Dylan Fitzpatrick
6 49 Ryan Harris
7 28 Bo Lundquist
8 13 Casey Jones
9 49X Jeff Atkins
10 25S Brandon Schoen
1 25 Ricky Stephan
2 02JR Chris Mills
3 88 Sean Barragan
4 44X Jason Schneiders
5 13H Travis Hatcher
6 56 Zach Van Voorst
7 20 Chad TenNapel
8 M80 Jim Mathieson
9 48 Bob Moore
10 77 RJ Merchant
1   Bob Werkmeister
2   Darrell Doerr
3   Darrin Adamy
4   Pat Adamy
5   Kenny Ganskow
6   Kevin Kay
7   Jeff Triggs
8   Wade Gosch
9   Terry Price
1   Kaleb Johnson
2   Adam Guillion
3   Jack Dover
4   Dusty Ballenger
5   Stuart Snyder
6   Blaine Stegenga
7   Shane Fick
8   Tyler Drueke
9   Toby Chapman
10   Matt Richards


Leave a Reply