A recap of the Bob Coney Memorial South Dakota Fall Nationals,Sunday, October 8th

Posted in News

Another great night of racing at Raceway Park, even with the colder temperatures. The track had its original IMCA divisions along with the mini sprints and a Power Puff race. The mini sprints were a little extra something for the end of the season and the Power Puff was some fun for everyone. Every racer in these races did great and were so much fun to watch.

In the Sport Compacts feature, Dillon Richards (24R) received first while Ramsey Meyer (21R) followed behind claiming second place. The final three of the top five were Shawn Hein (5H), Connor Brown (35JR), and Daniel Vanderveen (69V).

In the next division, Hobby Stocks, Andy Hoffman (8X) took first with Gage Koch (96) taking second. The rest of the car field was led by the rest of the top five: Steven Pierce (3P), Ryan Leedom (21L), and Jon Androy (83).

The Sport Mod feature was won by Rusty Montagne (T1). Following behind him was Jake Sachau (14X), Cody Thompson (25), Brian Osantowski (999), and Nicolas Peters (3).

Stockcars, the largest race of the night, was won by Ryan Harris (49). Following behind him was the rest of the 25 car field with the rest of the top five which was Chris Abelson (95X), Todd Gereau (94), Shawn Primerose (1), and Tom McKenzie (95).

Finally, for the Modifieds, the winner was Todd Boulware (14). Not far behind was Ricky Stephan (25), Jason Schneiders (44X), Shane Demey (15M), and Chad TenNaple (20) with the rest of the field behind.

For more info go to http://racewayparkinc.com/


Results October 8th, 2017

Posted in News
Place Car Driver Points
Sport Compacts
1st 24R Dillon Richards 40
2nd 21R Ramsey Meyer 39
3rd 5H Shawn Hein 38
4th 35JR Conner Brown 37
5th 69V Daniel Vanderveen 36
6th 24M Caine Mahlberg 35
7th 14 Max Bonine 34
8th 44P Jeremy 33
9th 35 Troy Brown 32
10th 1 Don Tank 31
11th 29X Joe Blake 30
12th 15 Tyler Thompson 29
13th 21M Cullen Gossage 28
Hobby Stocks
1st 8X Andy Hoffman 40
2nd 96 Gage Koch 39
3rd 3P Steven Pierce 38
4th 21L Ryan Leedom 37
5th 83 Jon Androy 36
6th 34B Ben Schneiders 35
7th 6S Martin Smith 34
8th 6 Luke Jackson 33
9th 62 Allen Hesse 32
10th 29 David Miller 31
11th 33 Kyle Davis 30
12th 1 Derek Husted 29
13th 7 Tony Fetterman 28
DQ 14 Jim Ross DQ
B 7P Austin Pinney DNS
B 18X Brian Tronson DNS
Sport Mods
1st T1 Rusty Montagne 40
2nd 14X Jake Sachau 39
3rd 25 Cody Thompson 38
4th 999 Osantowski 37
5th 3 Nicolas Peters 36
6th 17 Mary Lenz 35
7th 0K Kyle Welch 34
8th 21B Kirk Beatty 33
9th 12 Aaron Plum 32
10th 47 Darin Roepke 31
11th 3X Jim Blazina 30
DQ OO Dave Kennedy DQ
B 99K Kody Havens DNS
Stock Cars
1st 49 Ryan Harris 40
2nd 95X Chris Abelson 39
3rd 94 Todd Gereau 38
4th 1 Shawn Primrose 37
5th 95 Tom McKenzie 36
6th 30 Travis Barker 35
7th 10X Paul Wenzlaff 34
8th 68Z Zach Ankrum 33
9th 13 Glen Jones 32
10th 15 Dustin Reeh 31
11th 25S Brandon Schoen 30
12th 41 Jason Ward 29
13th 3S Bryan Snell 28
14th O2 Tony Ritterbush 27
15th 11D Tanner Pelster 26
16th 73 Rich Pederson 25
17th 53K Mike Kramer 24
18th 268 Brad Tenhuis 23
19th 84 Josh Ruschmann 22
20th 55JR Greg Taylor 21
21st 5E Mel Elsberry 19
22nd 51 Kevin Bruck 18
23rd 43 Aaron Cain 17
24th O13 Casey Jones  
1st 14 Todd Boulware 40
2nd 25 Ricky Stephan 39
3rd 44X Jason Schneiders 38
4th 15M Shane Demey 37
5th 20 Chad TenNaple 36
6th 88 Sean Barrigan 35
7th 48 Bob Moore 34
8th 86 Greg Johns 33
9th 55 Jimmy Cole 32
10th 17LX Shawn Lakes 31
11th 21 Cole Nordquist 30
12th 14F Jason Fisher 29
13th 96R Steve Reynolds 28
14th 23 Jim Thies 27
15th 8A Bobby Ryan 26
16th OO7 Jeff Schroyer 25
17th 7S Bob Fleshman 24
18th 3T Nate Thompson 23