A recap of the Bob Coney Memorial South Dakota Fall Nationals,Sunday, October 8th


Another great night of racing at Raceway Park, even with the colder temperatures. The track had its original IMCA divisions along with the mini sprints and a Power Puff race. The mini sprints were a little extra something for the end of the season and the Power Puff was some fun for everyone. Every racer in these races did great and were so much fun to watch.

In the Sport Compacts feature, Dillon Richards (24R) received first while Ramsey Meyer (21R) followed behind claiming second place. The final three of the top five were Shawn Hein (5H), Connor Brown (35JR), and Daniel Vanderveen (69V).

In the next division, Hobby Stocks, Andy Hoffman (8X) took first with Gage Koch (96) taking second. The rest of the car field was led by the rest of the top five: Steven Pierce (3P), Ryan Leedom (21L), and Jon Androy (83).

The Sport Mod feature was won by Rusty Montagne (T1). Following behind him was Jake Sachau (14X), Cody Thompson (25), Brian Osantowski (999), and Nicolas Peters (3).

Stockcars, the largest race of the night, was won by Ryan Harris (49). Following behind him was the rest of the 25 car field with the rest of the top five which was Chris Abelson (95X), Todd Gereau (94), Shawn Primerose (1), and Tom McKenzie (95).

Finally, for the Modifieds, the winner was Todd Boulware (14). Not far behind was Ricky Stephan (25), Jason Schneiders (44X), Shane Demey (15M), and Chad TenNaple (20) with the rest of the field behind.

For more info go to http://racewayparkinc.com/


Results for August 27th, 2017


Place Car Driver Points
Sport Compacts
1st 21R Ramsey Meyer 40
2nd 2B Brooke Fluckiger 39
3rd 6 Luke Jackson 38
4th 69R Dan Vanderveen 37
5th 35JR Conner Brown 36
6th 1 Don Tank 35
7th 4P Jeremy Boulware 34
8th 13B David Bates 33
9th 61A Seth Bodlok 32
10th 27B Brody Spreng 31
11th 14 Max Bonine 30
12th 58T Tanner Uehling 29
13th 12M Phillip McKee 28
Hobby Stocks
1st 5 Lenny Tucker 40
2nd 7 Tony Fetterman 39
3rd 29 David Miller 38
4th O1 Derek Husted 37
5th 3P Steven Pierce 36
6th 5B Matt Spanier 35
7th 34B Ben Schneiders 34
8th 37J Jacob Kueny 33
9th 5 Lenny Tucker 32
10th 83 Jon Androy 31
11th 20W Matt Wahl 30
12th 13M James McCabe 29
13th 62 Allen Hesse 28
14th 21L Ryan Leedom 27
Sport Mods
1st 13K Karl Brewer 40
2nd 25 Cody Thompson 39
3rd 14 Todd Boulware 38
4th T1 Rusty Montagne 37
5th 85je Shawn Pudwill 36
6th 22 Justin Voeltz 35
7th 77 Mike Grass 34
Stock Cars
1st 49 Ryan Harris 38
2nd 94 Todd Gereau 37
3rd 41 Jason Ward 36
4th O13 Casey Jones 35
5th 13 Glen Jones 34
6th 43 Aaron Cain 33
7th 2B Bo Lundquist 32
8th 55JR Greg Taylor 31
1st 56 Zach VanVoorst 40
2nd O2JR Chirs Mills 39
3rd 23 Jim Thies 38
4th 44X Jason Schneiders 37
5th 25 Ricky Stephan 36
6th 48 Bob Moore 35
7th 88 Sean Barrigan 34
8th 13h Travis Hatcher 33
9th 86 Greg Johns 32
10th M80 Jim Mathieson 31